Notices
987 Forum Discussion about the Cayman/Boxster variants (2004-2012)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Why should I buy a Boxster?

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2008, 07:36 PM
Hoya
5th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Why should I buy a Boxster?

It would be base. I'm not spending more than $45k...

So with all the other options (vette, loaded G37 6MT, 335i coupe with nav, etc) why a Boxster? I've always liked them, but my last car purchase was somewhat impulsive. I don't want to do that again.
Old 03-22-2008, 11:43 PM
peakpro
AutoX

I'm new to porsche owenrship but after a few test drives I realized that the cars are just great to drive.

I went first with a base boxster and have recently purchased a cpo'ed S. Buts a smile on my face every time I start it up.
Old 03-22-2008, 11:45 PM
tinman
Rennlist Member

Hoya, you enjoy VW's,.....I had 7, and have had my R32 for 4 months now. I'll tell you this, you've probably always wanted a Porsche, and if you buy something else that feeling won't go away. You may find it pricey to maintain, but the satisfaction of ownership far outweighs sacrifices in life you'll make to maintain your financials. Think about it for a while, drive what you can buy, don't buy a 987 4S if you're going to buy a Boxster. When you drive it, you're driving a car that doesn't feel like all the other cars out there. Drive one and experience it.
Old 03-23-2008, 01:40 AM
Palting
Rennlist Member

Received 238 Likes on 153 Posts

If you value other people's opinions, some people will like your choice, some people won't. Most magazines that review small sporty convertibles in that price range always, always, compare whatever car they are testing to the Boxster. It means that the Boxster is something they all have to measure up to, and most of them don't. At least in the author's minds.