Sponsored by:

Warning light help

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2014, 09:46 AM
Streetdaddy
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Warning light help

I just bought my 1st 964 ( yeah! ...pics to follow). The previous owner had told me that intermittently a trio of warning lights would come on. They are the !, the brake and the interlock warning lights.

I drove it 500 miles home and on the last 1/4 mile before home they popped on. When i started it an hour later they were still on. I checked brake fluid level and it is fine. Any suggestions? Ok to drive? I need to get it inspected for my new tags so i cant have any warning lights on in my state.(TN). Thanks!
Old 07-13-2014, 10:15 AM
Earlydays
Three Wheelin'

Received 39 Likes on 34 Posts

Check the brake fluid level sensor itself
Old 07-13-2014, 10:15 PM
Streetdaddy
Rennlist Member

Ok...total Noob here. What should i look for? Are you saying just replace the sensor? Check for loose connections? Thank you.
Old 07-13-2014, 10:21 PM
greg1990964
Three Wheelin'

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

You need to be more specific on what light is lit. In the owners manual it tells you if it is brake wear, brake fluid, it as simple as e-brake up. My car had a broken wear sensor wire I replaced today and the wear sensor light is now gone. Let us know and we can help.
Good luck.
Old 07-13-2014, 11:03 PM
Streetdaddy
Rennlist Member

Greg, it is 3 lights all at the same time. ( see my 1st post)Today they were not on. The previous owner said they appear intermittently, and with no rhyme or reason.
Old 07-13-2014, 11:13 PM
Goughary
Race Car

Received 396 Likes on 262 Posts