Notices
944 & 944S Forum 1982-1991

Late 944 Speed and Reference Sensor Help!

Old 11-09-2016, 05:51 PM
Andrew Rediker
6th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Late 944 Speed and Reference Sensor Help!

Hello, I am new to this discussion thing, but i am stumped on how to replace my 944 speed and reference sensor. I just got this car as a project. Every once in a while the car will start after lots and lots and lots of cranking. I have replaced Lots of parts including the reference and speed sensors. My tac still does not bounce when cranking. I am very confused on the whole gap and washer thing. Anyone know how to help me learn what this .8mm gap thing is. Thank you!
Old 11-10-2016, 07:17 AM
968workaholic
Pro

Did you replace the DME relay already?
Old 11-10-2016, 08:29 AM
AZ520
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post