Notices

ECU Tunes, Software & Chip Questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2013, 06:25 PM
TheInfamousDrew
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question ECU Tunes, Software & Chip Questions

Hey guys. as some of you may already know, I am looking to take delivery of my first Pcar tomorrow morning.
Ive been driving BMW's for close to 10 years now and I am fairly familiar with turbos, and tuning them. I built my 135i and its up to 416HP 488tq to the wheels.

One of the first things on my list of power upgrades is a tune.
There doesnt seem to be any real resource that puts all the info together.
Does anyone have a thread or list of some sort that outlines all the different options as far as tunes for these cars?

Just received a call back from Kevin at UMW, very nice and knowledgeable guy!

But I do want to know what else is out there, pros, cons and opinions.

Thanks for the help guys!

**Update**
Here is a short list of suggestions from other members in no particular order....

UMW
Softronic
GIAC
911 Tuning
Old 05-03-2013, 07:02 PM
Th Dude
Burning Brakes

Received 5 Likes on 2 Posts

Old 05-03-2013, 07:14 PM
TheInfamousDrew
Racer

Originally Posted by Th Dude
It's a good thing you asked this question. There are hardly any other threads
in this forum on this subject.
Oh wait...I just searched...and it appears that there are actually DOZENS of
threads on this very topic. Strange. Seems like it would be a rare topic of
discussion.

Trust me....you asked for it.
I did search, I'm no "noob" to forums. I figured I might get flamed for that.

There is no thread that really puts all the info into one. If you found one please enlighten me. So many of the thread I read kept getting off track and were difficult to follow.
Old 05-03-2013, 07:38 PM
Th Dude
Burning Brakes

Received 5 Likes on 2 Posts

alright....

https://rennlist.com/forums/996-turb...mods-list.html

the 2nd and 3rd replies in this one are pretty good....
https://rennlist.com/forums/996-turb...h-umw-epl.html