Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

13/13 rule........

Old 04-03-2008, 10:16 PM
BostonDMD
Rennlist Member

Received 21 Likes on 20 Posts
Default 13/13 rule........

can someone please give me the bottom line version of it?

Who makes the final call on enforcing it?

Does it really deter what it was designed for?

For the people who have been sanctioned for it, was it deserved?

Thanks again....
Old 04-03-2008, 10:21 PM
Gary R.
Rennlist Member

Received 253 Likes on 156 Posts

Just how much time do you spend thinking these up?
Old 04-03-2008, 10:24 PM
BostonDMD
Rennlist Member

Received 21 Likes on 20 Posts

Well, I am a perpetual student.....

Knowledge is power.....
Old 04-03-2008, 10:36 PM
Brian P
Rennlist Member

Received 25 Likes on 9 Posts

I think the rulebook clearly defines who enforces it.

Does it deter? I think that's up to each individual person to decide for themselves.

Was it deserved? When I got a 13, it was.
Old 04-03-2008, 10:37 PM
38D
Nordschleife Master

Received 787 Likes on 401 Posts

If you have contact and do any damage to your car AND you are deemed "at fault" you get 13 months on probation. Do it again during those 13 months, and you get a 13 month holiday. At fault is determined by the steward(s) at the event. They use corner worker reports, reports from the racer(s) involved, witness account(s) and video(s). They also look at the cars to see if the damage matches the stories.

The steward(s) at the event

I say yes.

I would say that 95% of 13s are deserved, including my own. The only reason I leave the 5% is that we are all human, so I am sure that some mistakes are made, especially when the witness testimony is not accurate and there's no video. So run your camera!
Old 04-04-2008, 08:44 AM
Geoffrey
Nordschleife Master

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts

Don't forget getting a 13/13 for intentional cheating which puts you out for 13 months.
Old 04-04-2008, 08:56 AM
Willard Bridgham 3
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts